Bollywood Actor and former BJP MP Paresh Rawal is new NSD chairperson

Veteran actor Paresh Rawal has appointed as the new chairman of the National School of Drama (NSD). Who is known for his performance in the Indian film industry. Paresh Rawal has played memorable roles in many films in his career.

This information has provided through the Twitter account of NSD – we are happy to inform that the esteemed President of India has appointed noted artist Padmashree Paresh Rawal as the new chairman of NSD. The NSD family welcomes the legendary artist. Under his guidance, NSD will touch new heights. Before He, Rajasthan’s eminent poet and theater personality Arjun Dev Charan the chairman of NSD.

Paresh Rawal has played more than one role in his nearly 30-year career. He started his innings in films with Arjun in 1985. He got recognition in 1986 by name. Early in his career, Paresh played negative roles in films. Equally resolutely he made a mark in comic characters.

Paresh Rawal’s memorable films include Ram Lakhan, Andaz Apna Apna, Heraferi, Aankhen, Malamal Weekly, Golmaal, Bhool Bhulaiya, Welcome, Oh My God and Sanju.

In 1994, He awarded the National Film Award for Best Supporting Actor for his performance in Chhokri and Sir. In 2014, He awarded the Padma Shri. Also, In 2014, He reached Parliament by winning on a BJP ticket. Paresh Rawal congratulated for this new achievement.

Read More : PUBG Corporation looking to partner with a gaming firm and bring back PUBG Mobile to India

Explain that the National School of Drama is a unit of Sangeet Natak Akademi. Which established in 1959. In 1975 it declared an autonomous institution under the Ministry of Education and Cultural. Dr. KV Rajamannar was its first chairman. Whose term was from 1959 to 1961. Veteran actor Anupam Kher served as its president from 2001 to 2004. Dramatics is taught at the National School of Drama.

Many well known actors of Hindi cinema have studied from NSD. These include legendary names like Om Puri, Naseeruddin Shah, Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Irfan Khan, Piyush Mishra, Anupam Kher, Yashpal Sharma, Ratna Pathak Shah.

Source – Google

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts