IPL : MS Dhoni may leave CSK next year. Now this player can become the new captain?

IPL : MS Dhoni may leave CSK next year. Now this player can become the new captain?

IPL : Before IPL 2022, CSK owner N Srinivasan has given a big update about MS Dhoni. He said that Dhoni can leave CSK next year. The owner of CSK gave a big update. Can this player become the new captain next season?

MS Dhoni took the decision to leave CSK

CSK, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, won the IPL 2021 title. This was the total fourth time for this team when they won the IPL trophy. But in the meantime a bad news has also come out for the fans of CSK. Actually Dhoni is not ready to play for CSK next year, so this team can get a new captain.

Dhoni will leave CSK’s side!

Before the mega auction of IPL 2022, Chennai Super Kings owner N Srinivasan has given a big update about he. In fact, Srinivasan says that Mahendra Singh Dhoni does not want the CSK team to retain him once again. Dhoni believes that CSK should not waste too much money on him. In such a situation, the journey of Dhoni and CSK is going to end.

Also Read – Captain Amarinder Singh announced the name of the new party.

CSK will get a new captain as soon as MS Dhoni leaves the team.

CSK opener Faf du Plessis can handle this position. Let us tell you that du Plessis has been associated with CSK for a long time and he has played a big role in winning the last two titles. At the same time, du Plessis has also captained South Africa for a long time. In such a situation, the management of CSK would like to appoint this veteran player as the captain.

Amazing performance in 2021 too

Faf du Plessis also performed amazingly in IPL 2021 as well. For CSK, Faf scored a total of 633 runs in this season. He missed out on winning this season’s Orange Cap by just two runs. His opening partner Rituraj Gaikwad captured the Orange Cap with 635 runs. Both these players comfortably took CSK towards their fourth title win.

CSK has achieved a lot of success under Dhoni’s captaincy.

CSK won a total of 4 titles under the captaincy of Mahi. At the same time, this team has played a total of 9 IPL finals under the captaincy of Dhoni. Taking away only 2020, this team of Dhoni has qualified for the playoffs in every season of IPL. CSK won the IPL trophy in 2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021.

Also Read – PM Narendra Modi gave Panchamrit Mantra to the world to save the environment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts