Previously, it was confirmed that Whatsapp was working on disappearing feature and dark mode. But now it has been confirmed with the release of Whatsapp Beta version 2.19.348. Although the update is not for public beta users. Whatsapp is currently working to improve this feature.
This user will have an option to turn this feature on and off in a personal chat, while in a group chat only the admin will have the right to turn this feature on. Thie feature is far better than ‘delete for everyone feature’, as it does not leave any traces behind. After you delete a message using ‘delete for everyone’ it shows that the message was deleted. Using the disappearing message feature user will have choice to set the time after which the message will automatically disappear. You can select from the time period of 1 hour, 1 day, 1 week, 1 month or 1 year, and your message will automatically disappear after the selected period of time without leaving any traces.